Saturday, August 5, 2017

Winners of IOL 2017!

The results of the International Linguistics Olympiad 2017 contests are now available in full online!

This post has been updated so that it lists all awards (not just the gold winners).
Individual Competition
Samuel AhmedUKGOLD
Przemysław PodleśnyPolandGOLDBest Sol. #1Best Sol. #4
Liam McKnightUKGOLD
Ruei Hung Alex LeeTaiwanGOLDBest Sol. #2
Zdravko IvanovBulgariaGOLD
Simeon HellstenUKGOLD
Brian XiaoUSAGOLDBest Sol. #3
Valentin DimovBulgariaGOLD
Elena KeskinovaBulgariaGOLD
Theodor CucuRomaniaGOLD
Andrew TockmanUSASILVER
Takumi YoshinoJapanSILVER
Joonas Jürgen KiselEstoniaSILVERBest Sol. #4
Jan PetrCzech RepublicSILVER
Harry TaylorUKSILVER
Anja ZdovcSloveniaSILVER
Eliška FreibergerováCzech RepublicSILVER
Paweł PiekarzPolandSILVER
Tereza MaláčováCzech RepublicSILVER
Joseph FefferUSASILVER
Chih-Lun Julian LiuTaiwanSILVER
Assel IsmoldayevaBulgariaSILVER
Chinmaya KausikIndiaSILVER
Daniel VedeneevRussiaSILVERBest Sol. #5
Szymon StolarczykPolandSILVER
Ekaterina VoloshinovaRussiaBRONZE
Emil IndzhevBulgariaBRONZE
Chirag C. DIndiaBRONZE
Iga JaworskaPolandBRONZE
Ziche ChenChinaBRONZE
Aleksei StarchenkoRussiaBRONZE
Ana Meta DolinarSloveniaBRONZEBest Sol. #1
Emilian TomaRomaniaBRONZE
Can YeşildereTurkeyBRONZE
Alicja MaksymiukPolandBRONZE
Emil IngelstenSwedenBRONZE
Tanya RomanovaRussiaBRONZE
Ștefan Răzvan BălăucăRomaniaBRONZE
Tina VladimirovaBulgariaBRONZE
Matei Costin BanuRomaniaBRONZE
Yuito YoneyamaJapanBRONZE
Yuyang LiuChinaBRONZE
Nazar SemkivUkraineBRONZE
Aleksej JurcaSloveniaBRONZE
Martin NikolovBulgariaBRONZE
Vlada PetrusenkoUkraineHononourable Mention
PAN TUNG-LETaiwanHononourable Mention
Ryuhoh IdeJapanHononourable Mention
Nicole HedblomSwedenHononourable Mention
Michaela SvatošováCzech RepublicHononourable Mention
Loona VolkeEstoniaHononourable Mention
Gustavo Palote da Silva MartinsBrazilHononourable Mention
Islambek TanabayKazakhstanHononourable Mention
Alexandra SoulyHungaryHononourable Mention
Thomas ChenNetherlandsHononourable Mention
Linghui ZhengChinaHononourable Mention
Filip KarczPolandHononourable Mention
Viktor BaltinBulgariaHononourable Mention
Angikar GhosalIndiaHononourable MentionBest Sol. #1
Junnosuke KajitaJapanHononourable Mention
Arsenii OleinikRussia BelkaHononourable Mention
Willie JengTaiwanHononourable Mention
Martijn Bij de VaateNetherlandsHononourable Mention
Maria ErshovaRussiaHononourable Mention
Svetlana BaranovaRussiaHononourable Mention
Bálint MazzagHungaryHononourable Mention
Jakub FamulskiPolandHononourable Mention
Weronika MotkowskaPolandHononourable Mention
Jae Hee KuhRep. of KoreaHononourable Mention
Yelyzaveta StoliarchukUkraineHononourable Mention
Richard LuhtaruEstoniaHononourable Mention
Shardul ChiplunkarIndiaHononourable Mention
Angellika VojevodinaLatviaHononourable Mention
Alina YanUkraineHononourable Mention
Rujul GandhiIndiaHononourable Mention
Sagnik AnupamIndiaHononourable Mention
Seonmin LeeRep. of KoreaHononourable Mention
Oleh KuzykUkraineHononourable Mention

Best Team Average in the Individual Competition
UK K team
Samuel Ahmed, Simeon Hellsten, Harry Taylor, Kamran Sharifi
Solvers’ Choice Award
Tae Hun Lee (#4)
Team Competition (Thursday)
Chih-Lun Julian LiuTaiTWO
Ruei Hung Alex LeeTaiTWO
Tseng, YuanTaiTWO

Iga JaworskaPoland Ą
Jakub FamulskiPoland Ą
Paweł PiekarzPoland Ą
Przemysław PodleśnyPoland Ą


Aleksej JurcaSlovenia
Ana Meta DolinarSlovenia
Anja ZdovcSlovenia
Maja BošnjakovićSlovenia
Congratulations to everyone who participated, well done! We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Ireland and wish all delegations a safe trip back home!

1 comment:

  1. Are you in need of a loan? Do you want to pay off your bills? Do you want to be financially stable? All you have to do is to contact us for more information on how to get started and get the loan you desire. This offer is open to all that will be able to repay back in due time. Note-that repayment time frame is negotiable and at interest rate of 3% just email us (