Tuesday, April 25, 2017

These countries are participating in the International Linguistics Olympiad 2017 in Ireland!

The International Linguistics Olympiad of 2017 will take place in Ireland, 31st July - 4th of August. Registration is now closed, and we now know which 28 countries will be participating.
World map with the countries participating in the IOL 2017 highlighted. Map from amcharts.com
The participating countries are: Armenia, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, UK, Ukraine, USA and Turkey.

EDIT: Since the publication of this post, Bangladesh have been added!

For more information about this years event and updates, see the website for IOL 2017.